Regions and Resorts

From 1997 the prefecture of Kefalonia and Ithaka was divided into, and managed by 8 municipalities and 1 community. It worked this way until they were merged into the one municipality of Kefalonia & Ithaka in 2011. Many locals still refer to these municipalities and they can still be seen on road signs and in business names.

Click on a link to find out more.

  1. Erisos
  2. Pylaros
  3. Paliki
  4. Argostoli
  5. Leivathos
  6. Omala
  7. Elios-Pronni
  8. Sami
  9. Ithaka
%d bloggers like this: